Would you call this "Full Range of Motion"?

My new blouse is in the wash so I can’t model for my blog, but this is the toile it was based on. It’s drafted according to the “Close-fitting bodice” and “One-piece sleeve” block from Winifred Aldrich’s Metric Pattern Cutting for Women’s Wear with the changes I made here. The blouse I made from the pattern is the most comfortable I have made yet. I can even clean the bath in it!

Sorry for the fuzzy photos. I will be doing photography at college as part of my fashion course. I hope that will improve my skills. 🙂


One thought on “Would you call this "Full Range of Motion"?

  1. Your shoulder length is too long so the cap of your sleeve should be higher so it doesn't prevent your arm from rising.. This would improve your range of motion.

    Like

Leave a Reply

